Scrap Monster

Searcy County Recycling
2137 Hwy 27 South, Marshall, Arkansas, United States

Memberships : NA
Industry : Waste Management
Basic Member
Since Mar, 2018
"We encourage all members to participate in trading activities ONLY with verified members" You can get verified here
About Company

Welcome to the Ozark Mountain Solid Waste District! Our district is one of 18 regional solid waste districts In Arkansas, established in 1991 by the Arkansas General Assembly. The Ozark Mountain Solid Waste District includes Baxter, Boone, Carroll, Marion, Newton, and Searcy Counties in North Central Arkansas. The District Board of Directors is comprised of each County Judge, and the Mayors of all Class I Cities.

In the spring of 2011, the Board adopted a new name — Ozark Mountain Solid Waste District, to replace the name of Northwest Arkansas Regional Solid Waste Management District. The Ozark Mountains connect each of our six counties, and help us hold focus on the importance of our mission. We know we live in one of the most beautiful and pristine places in America. We understand the magnitude of importance in establishing policy and maintaining oversight of responsible solid waste practices encouraging waste reduction and diversion.

Each county in the Ozark Mountain Solid Waste District offers recycling services, targeting household and commercial recyclables; electronic and waste tire recycling, and household hazardous waste collection centers. The District assumes the responsibilities of managing recycling grants, permitting solid waste haulers, monitoring volumes of District solid waste collected, and addressing illegal dumps within the six county region.

The cities and counties within the District provide solid waste services to their citizens. Portions of those recycling services are financially supported through recycling grants administered by the Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality. Waste diversion and reduction is the ultimate goal for waste generated in the Natural State. Grant dollars that support diversion services are accumulated from a portion of statewide tipping fees collected at landfills. The District assists its stakeholders in grant application and reporting, putting those grant dollars to use in each of our communities. Revenue streams that support the Ozark Mountain Solid Waste District include grants, tipping fees, and solid waste hauler permits.

The Ozark Mountain Solid Waste District Board is committed to its citizens in providing stewardship of resources through responsible solid waste management. The next step in responsibility lies in each of our District homes, schools, and businesses. The responsibility lies within you.

Company NameSearcy County Recycling
Business CategoryWaste Management
Address2137 Hwy 27 South
United States
ZIP: 72650
Year EstablishedNA
Hours of OperationMonday–Friday 8am–4:30pm
Company Services
  • Solid Waste Stream Recycling
  • Curbside Recycling
  • Electronic Waste
  • Household Hazardous Waste Recycling
  • Waste Tires
Phone NumberLocked contentSubscribe to view
Fax NumberLocked content
EmailLocked content
WebsiteLocked content
Not available
Not available
Not available
Company Review
Start your review of Searcy County Recycling
Waste Management Companies
Companies in United States
  • Is this your company? Claim this listing
  • Wrong information? Submit corrections
  • Add to Favorites
  • Report this profile
Contact Company
By continuing you agree to the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this website
location map